Hipoint Firearms
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:21 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: New to the Hi Point family
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:27 pm 
Passerby
Passerby

Favorite Hi-Point: C9
I'm new to Hi Point but not to firearms (30+ years)
I was a snob toward Hi Point for a long time till I did a friend a favor and traded him for one. He was in a bind and I wanted to help him out. Now I feel completely different about them now that I finally got to try one. I'm still not a big fan of striker fired handguns but I have to say this C9 is a sweet handgun, 1000 % better than any block (sorry glock lovers Ill never ever own another one)
If I understand the warranty even though I'm not the original owner I can still send it in for any problems? I'm asking to make sure Haves fired it much only 3 mags so far and only did the mag feed lips and it runs prefect. I plan on much more shooting very soon.

Just wanted to say HI POINT has another convert LOL :party: :minigun:

Thought Id show her off now that I know how to add pics

A Veteran, whether active duty, retired, national guard, or reserve, is someone who, at one point in his or her life, wrote a blank check made payable to "The United States of America" for an amount of "up to and including my life."

Last edited by night dragon on Sat Oct 31, 2015 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:44 pm 
HPT Veteran
HPT Veteran

Favorite Hi-Point: 40SW
Glad you joined the club and welcome from Minnesota.

Profile E-mail  

Post subject: Re: New to the Hi Point family
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:26 pm 
≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡
≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡=≡

Yep, warranty carries with the pistol, not the owner so it's still valid! Welcome to
the forum and thanks for checkin' in!

Shoot it a bunch more and have some fun!

:welcome: :welcome: :welcome: :welcome:

"All it takes for evil to flourish is for good men to stand by and do nothing."